Staff Directory

Effective Tuesday, March 17, 2020, the Planning Department will be operating under reduced capacity with most of our staff working remotely until the City’s shelter in place order is lifted.

Our offices at 1650 Mission Street and the Planning Information Center (PIC) at 1660 Mission Street are closed, and the phones are not currently being staffed. Please e-mail pic@sfgov.org and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Name Title Division Sort descending Quadrant / Team
Kate Black Commissioner, SEAT 6 Real Estate Professional
kate.black@sfgov.org
Joel Koppel President
joel.koppel@sfgov.org
Kathrin  Moore Vice-President
kathrin.moore@sfgov.org
Richard S.E. Johns Commissioner, SEAT 4 Historian
RSEJohns@yahoo.com
Diane Matsuda Vice-President, SEAT 7 At Large
dianematsuda@hotmail.com
Jonathan Pearlman Commissioner, SEAT 3 Architectural Historian
jonathan.pearlman.hpc@gmail.com
John  Speer Senior Analyst
john.speer@sfgov.org
415.575.9161
Administration
Reception SF Planning 415.575.9121 Administration
Karen Carasi Accountant
karen.carasi@sfgov.org
415.575.9176
Administration Finance
Thomas  DiSanto Chief Administrative Officer
thomas.disanto@sfgov.org
415.575.9113
Administration
Theodore Chen Clerk
theodore.chen@sfgov.org
415.575.8764
Administration
Micheal  Sanders Manager, IT
415.558.6293
Administration
Elaine Wong elaine.s.wong@sfgov.org
415.575.9042
Administration
Melissa Wong Clerk
melissa.m.wong@sfgov.org
415.575.9148
Administration
Barry Wong barry.w.wong@sfgov.org
415.575.8759
Administration