Staff Directory

Please direct general information requests or other planning-related questions to the Planning Information Center by calling 415.558.6377 or email to pic@sfgov.org

Individual planners should be contacted only regarding assigned cases or permits. Appointments: if you have a scheduled appointment, proceed to the main lobby on the 4th floor, where staff will notify the planner or your arrival; if you do not have an appointment, the main lobby courtesy phone can be used to call the planner – availability is not guaranteed.
Name Title Division Sort descending Quadrant / Team
Richard S.E. Johns Commissioner, SEAT 4 Historian
RSEJohns@yahoo.com
415.640.3240
Jonathan Pearlman Commissioner, SEAT 3 Architectural Historian
jonathan.pearlman.hpc@gmail.com
Myrna  Melgar myrna.melgar@sfgov.org
Joel Koppel President
joel.koppel@sfgov.org
Kathrin  Moore Vice-President
kathrin.moore@sfgov.org
Kate Black Commissioner, SEAT 6 Real Estate Professional
kate.black@sfgov.org
415.575.9121
Susan  Chu Analyst
susan.chu@sfgov.org
415.575.9149
Administration
Michael  Eng Human Resources Manager
michael.eng@sfgov.org
415.575.9143
Administration
Micheal  Sanders Manager, IT
415.558.6293
Administration
Elaine Wong elaine.s.wong@sfgov.org
415.575.9042
Administration
Theodore Chen Clerk
theodore.chen@sfgov.org
415.575.8764
Administration
Glenn Cabreros Principal Planner
glenn.cabreros@sfgov.org
415.558.6169
Administration
Anika Lyons Finance Operations Manager
anika.lyons@sfgov.org
415.575.9145
Administration Finance
Nora Priego-Ramos Executive Assistant
nora.priego@sfgov.org
415.558.6399
Administration
Melissa Wong Clerk
melissa.m.wong@sfgov.org
415.575.9148
Administration