Staff Directory

Due to state and local Declarations of Emergency and Public Health Orders, the Planning Department offices are closed to the public. Most of our staff are working from home and are available by email. You may also e-mail pic@sfgov.org and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Name Title Division Sort descending Quadrant / Team
Joel Koppel President
joel.koppel@sfgov.org
Kathrin  Moore Vice-President
kathrin.moore@sfgov.org
Aaron Jon Hyland President, SEAT 1 Historic Architect
aaron.hyland@sfgov.org
Richard S.E. Johns Commissioner, SEAT 4 Historian
richard.se.johns@sfgov.org
Diane Matsuda Vice-President, SEAT 7 At Large
diane.matsuda@sfgov.org
Jonathan Pearlman Commissioner, SEAT 3 Architectural Historian
jonathan.pearlman@sfgov.org
Kate Black Commissioner, SEAT 6 Real Estate Professional
kate.black@sfgov.org
Theodore Chen Clerk
theodore.chen@sfgov.org
415.575.8764
Administration
James Glik james.glik@sfgov.org
415.575.6476
Administration
Karen Carasi Accountant
karen.carasi@sfgov.org
415.575.9176
Administration Finance
Thomas  DiSanto Chief Administrative Officer
thomas.disanto@sfgov.org
415.575.9113
Administration
Micheal  Sanders Manager, IT
415.558.6293
Administration
Melissa Wong Clerk
melissa.m.wong@sfgov.org
415.575.9148
Administration
Barry Wong barry.w.wong@sfgov.org
415.575.8759
Administration
Amy Jiang Principal Account Clerk
biling.jiang@sfgov.org
415.575.9056
Administration Finance