Staff Directory

Effective Tuesday, March 17, 2020, the Planning Department will be operating under reduced capacity with most of our staff working remotely until the City’s shelter in place order is lifted.

Our offices at 1650 Mission Street and the Planning Information Center (PIC) at 1660 Mission Street are closed, and the phones are not currently being staffed. Please e-mail pic@sfgov.org and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Name Title Sort ascending Division Quadrant / Team
Corey Teague Zoning Administrator
corey.teague@sfgov.org
415.558.6350
Zoning and Compliance
Diane Matsuda Vice-President, SEAT 7 At Large
dianematsuda@hotmail.com
Kathrin  Moore Vice-President
kathrin.moore@sfgov.org
Doug Johnson Transportation Program Manager
doug.johnson@sfgov.org
415.575.8735
Citywide Transportation
Lisa Fisher Senior Urban Planner, Resilience and Sustainability Lead
lisa.fisher@sfgov.org
425.575.8715
Citywide
Ilaria Salvadori Senior Urban Designer
ilaria.salvadori@sfgov.org
415.575.9086
Citywide Open Space Design Review
Paul Chasan Senior Urban Designer
paul.chasan@sfgov.org
415.575.9065
Citywide City Design
Jessica Look Senior Urban Designer
jessica.look@sfgov.org
415.575.6812
Citywide City Design
Luiz  Barata Senior Urban Designer
luiz.barata@sfgov.org
415.575.9125
Current Planning Architecture and Design Review
Susan Parks Senior Preservation Planner
susan.parks@sfgov.org
Current Planning Historic Resources Survey Team
Robin Abad-Ocubillo Senior Planner/Urban Designer
robin.abad@sfgov.org
415.575.9123
Citywide City Design
Timothy  Johnston Senior Planner for SFPUC
timothy.johnston@sfgov.org
415.575.9035
Environmental
Shelley Caltagirone Senior Planner
shelley.caltagirone@sfgov.org
415.558.6625
Citywide
Pilar LaValley Senior Planner
pilar.lavalley@sfgov.org
415.575.9084
Current Planning Preservation Survey
Nicholas Foster Senior Planner
nicholas.foster@sfgov.org
415.575.9167
Current Planning NorthEast