Staff Directory

Due to state and local Declarations of Emergency and Public Health Orders, the Planning Department offices are closed to the public. Most of our staff are working from home and are available by email. You may also contact the Planning counter by email pic@sfgov.org and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Name Title Sort ascending Division Quadrant / Team
Corey Teague Zoning Administrator
corey.teague@sfgov.org
628.652.7328
Zoning and Compliance
Diane Matsuda Vice-President, SEAT 7 At Large
diane.matsuda@sfgov.org
Commission Historic Preservation Commission
Kathrin  Moore Vice-President
kathrin.moore@sfgov.org
Commission Planning Commission
Doug Johnson Transportation Program Manager
doug.johnson@sfgov.org
628.652.7447
Citywide Transportation
Timothy  Johnston Senior Planner for SFPUC
timothy.johnston2@sfgov.org
628.652.7569
Environmental
Nicholas Foster Senior Planner
nicholas.foster@sfgov.org
628.652.7330
Current Planning NorthEast
Michelle Taylor Senior Planner
michelle.taylor@sfgov.org
628.652.7352
Current Planning NorthWest
Preservation Tech Specialist
Susan Parks Senior Planner
susan.parks@sfgov.org
628.652.7374
Current Planning Survey & Designation
Jessica Look Senior Planner
jessica.look@sfgov.org
628.652.7455
Citywide City Design
Land Use and Community Plans
Xinyu  Liang Senior Planner
xinyu.liang@sfgov.org
628.652.7316
Current Planning SouthEast
Jeremy  Shaw Senior Planner
jeremy.shaw@sfgov.org
628.652.7449
Citywide Land Use and Community Plans
Tam Tran Senior Planner
tam.tran@sfgov.org
628.652.7473
Citywide Transportation
Shelley Caltagirone Senior Planner
shelley.caltagirone@sfgov.org
628.652.7425
Community Equity
Bridget Hicks Senior Planner
bridget.hicks@sfgov.org
628.652.7528
Executive Programs Special Projects and Policy
Justin  Greving Senior Planner
justin.greving@sfgov.org
628.652.7553
Environmental Preservation Planner for Environmental Review