Staff Directory

Effective Tuesday, March 17, 2020, the Planning Department will be operating under reduced capacity with most of our staff working remotely until the City’s Stay Safe at Home orders are lifted.

Our offices at 1650 Mission Street and the Planning Information Center (PIC) at 1660 Mission Street are closed, and the phones are not currently being staffed. Please e-mail pic@sfgov.org and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Name Title Division Quadrant / Team
Corey Teague Zoning Administrator
corey.teague@sfgov.org
415.558.6350
Zoning and Compliance
Diane Matsuda Vice-President, SEAT 7 At Large
diane.matsuda@sfgov.org
Kathrin  Moore Vice-President
kathrin.moore@sfgov.org
Aaron Jon Hyland President, SEAT 1 Historic Architect
aaron.hyland@sfgov.org
Joel Koppel President
joel.koppel@sfgov.org
Rich Hillis Director
rich.hillis@sfgov.org
415.558.6411
Director's Office
Scott  Sanchez Deputy Zoning Administrator
scott.sanchez@sfgov.org
415.558.6326
Zoning and Compliance
Kate Black Commissioner, SEAT 6 Real Estate Professional
kate.black@sfgov.org
Chris Foley Commissioner, SEAT 5, Preservation Professional
chris.foley@sfgov.org
Commission Affairs
Richard S.E. Johns Commissioner, SEAT 4 Historian
richard.se.johns@sfgov.org
Jonathan Pearlman Commissioner, SEAT 3 Architectural Historian
jonathan.pearlman@sfgov.org
Lydia So, AIA Commissioner, SEAT 2, Historic Architect
lydia.so@sfgov.org
Commission Affairs
Mathew Snyder Senior Planner
mathew.snyder@sfgov.org
415.575.6891
Citywide Land Use and Community Plans
Alex Westhoff Senior Planner
alex.westhoff@sfgov.org
415.575.9120
Current Planning SouthEast
Preservation Tech Specialist
Chelsea Fordham Principal Environmental Planner
chelsea.fordham@sfgov.org
415.575.9071
Environmental