Staff Directory

Effective Tuesday, March 17, 2020, the Planning Department will be operating under reduced capacity with most of our staff working remotely until the City’s Stay Safe at Home orders are lifted.

Our offices at 1650 Mission Street and the Planning Information Center (PIC) at 1660 Mission Street are closed, and the phones are not currently being staffed. Please e-mail and we will get back to you as soon as possible.
Name Title Division Quadrant / Team
Corey Teague Zoning Administrator
Zoning and Compliance
Diane Matsuda Vice-President, SEAT 7 At Large
Kathrin  Moore Vice-President
Aaron Jon Hyland President, SEAT 1 Historic Architect
Joel Koppel President
Rich Hillis Director
Director's Office
Scott  Sanchez Deputy Zoning Administrator
Zoning and Compliance
Kate Black Commissioner, SEAT 6 Real Estate Professional
Chris Foley Commissioner, SEAT 5, Preservation Professional
Commission Affairs
Richard S.E. Johns Commissioner, SEAT 4 Historian
Jonathan Pearlman Commissioner, SEAT 3 Architectural Historian
Lydia So, AIA Commissioner, SEAT 2, Historic Architect
Commission Affairs
Mathew Snyder Senior Planner
Citywide Land Use and Community Plans
Alex Westhoff Senior Planner
Current Planning SouthEast
Preservation Tech Specialist
Chelsea Fordham Principal Environmental Planner