Staff Directory

Due to state and local Declarations of Emergency and Public Health Orders, San Francisco Planning is operating remotely, and the City’s Permit Center is open on a limited basis. For general Planning questions, please contact the Planning counter by email pic@sfgov.org and we will get back to you as soon as possible.

Name Sort descending Title Division Quadrant / Team
Sydney Cespedes Assistant Planner
sydney.cespedes@sfgov.org
628.652.7446
Citywide City Design
Deland Chan Commissioner
deland.chan@sfgov.org
Commission Planning Commission
Celina Chan Planner
celina.chan@sfgov.org
628.652.7468
Citywide Transportation
Mathew Chandler Planner
mathew.chandler@sfgov.org
628.652.7340
Current Planning Flex
Yi Chen Administrative Analyst
yi.chen@sfgov.org
628.652.7517
Administration Finance
Theodore Chen Clerk
theodore.chen@sfgov.org
628.652.7378
Administration Operations
Gary Chen Graphic Designer
gary.chen@sfgov.org
628.652.7520
Administration Communications
Josephine Chen Management Assistant
josephine.chen@sfgov.org
628.652.7395
Current Planning Code Enforcement /
Zoning and Compliance
Lisa Chen Principal Planner
lisa.chen@sfgov.org
628.652.7422
Citywide Land Use and Community Plans
Alton Chinn Senior Analyst
alton.chinn@sfgov.org
628.652.7497
Administration IT
Miriam Chion Director of Community Equity
miriam.chion@sfgov.org
628.652.7437
Community Equity
Michael Christensen Senior Planner
michael.christensen@sfgov.org
628.652.7567
Current Planning SouthEast
Kate Conner Manager
kate.conner@sfgov.org
628.652.7535
Current Planning Priority Projects and Process
Lorabelle Cook Senior Clerk, Northern Teams
lorabelle.cook@sfgov.org
628.652.7381
Current Planning
Rick  Cooper Principal Environmental Planner
rick.cooper@sfgov.org
628.652.7475
Environmental