Staff Directory

Please direct general information requests or other planning-related questions to the Planning Information Center by calling 415.558.6377 or email to pic@sfgov.org

Individual planners should be contacted only regarding assigned cases or permits. Appointments: if you have a scheduled appointment, proceed to the main lobby on the 4th floor, where staff will notify the planner or your arrival; if you do not have an appointment, the main lobby courtesy phone can be used to call the planner – availability is not guaranteed.
Name Sort descending Title Division / Team
Karen Carasi Accountant
karen.carasi@sfgov.org
415.575.9176
Administration
/ Finance
Celina Chan Planner
celina.chan@sfgov.org
415.575.9171
Citywide
/ Transportation
Mathew Chandler Assistant Planner
mathew.chandler@sfgov.org
415.575.9048
Current Planning
/ Flex
Michelle Chang michelle.y.chang@sfgov.org
415.575.9056
Administration
/ Finance
Paul Chasan Senior Urban Designer
paul.chasan@sfgov.org
415.575.9065
Citywide
/ City Design Group
Gary Chen Graphic Designer
gary.chen@sfgov.org
415.575.6821
Citywide
Josephine Chen Senior Clerk
josephine.chen@sfgov.org
415.575.9199
Zoning and Compliance
/ Code Enforcement
Lisa Chen Senior Planner
lisa.chen@sfgov.org
415.575.9124
Citywide
/ Neighborhood Plans and Major Projects
Theodore Chen theodore.chen@sfgov.org
415.575.8764
Administration
Kay  Cheng Senior Planner
kay.cheng@sfgov.org
415.575.9094
Citywide
/ City Design Group